Tuesday 25th - Friday 28th January: Tracks closed each day but we will be open each day of the Long Weekend. Update for track conditions Friday evening.


And Tomac Takes the 250 !


maddix park mx


Eli Tomac Secures 2013 250 Class Championship with Moto 2 Win in Utah

Moto 1:

GEICO Honda’s Eli Tomac is one step closer to his first career 250 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship after a dominating performance in the first 250 moto at the inaugural Built Ford Tough Utah National.

Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Martin Davalos secured his second consecutive Motorcycle-Superstore.com holeshot in moto 1. Davalos was quickly shuffled back by a brigade of GEICO Honda riders, which included Zach Osborne, Justin Bogle and Eli Tomac. Crashing the GEICO Honda party was Davalos’ teammate, Adam Cianciarulo. The rookie phenom, who dealt with a bout of salmonella poisoning early in the season, which led to iron deficiency, had a breakout ride in Utah, scoring his first career podium.

Tomac was again on another level, opening a huge gap after taking over the early lead from his teammate Zach Osborne. Early leader Zach Osborne would finish sixth.

Defending 250MX Champion Blake Baggett had a brilliant come from behind performance to catch, and eventually, pass Cianciarulo late in the moto for second.

Tomac cruised to his seventh consecutive moto win with Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki teammates Blake Baggett and Adam Cianciarulo rounding out the podium. Ken Roczen, Marvin Musquin, Osborne, Cooper Webb, Darryn Durham, Justin Bogle and Justin Hill finished off the top ten.


In the midst of a dust storm that blew through the Built Ford Tough Utah National, GEICO Honda’s Eli Tomac shined brightly. And with help of a last lap pass by defending 250 Class Champion Blake Baggett, a new champion has been crowned.

GEICO Honda’s Justin Bogle grabbed the second moto holeshot with Zach Osborne, Darryn Durham, Jeremy Martin, Martin Davalos, Marvin Musquin and a host of others in tow. Davalos suffered bike problems and would finish the moto 37th.

Ken Roczen did his best to halt the Tomac train, cutting through the pack to latch onto the back of Bogle. The GECIO Honda rider held strong, cutting the advances of Roczen short. The German finally broke the Oklahoman, giving him a clear track to victory. But lurking in the dust was Tomac. The points leader began picking off one rider after the next before finally grabbing onto the back of Roczen.

A duel in the dust ensued. Tomac was persistent, pestering the leader before finally breaking the KTM rider,. Although the win was in hand, the championship was still up for grabs … until defending champion Blake Baggett came into play.

Seemingly coming from nowhere, Baggett tailed Roczen during the final laps before finally making a bold move on the last lap, and what was a twist of fate (and throttle), helped Tomac secure his first career 250 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship by passing Roczen for second on the final lap.

Tomac rode home to the win, and, the championship with Baggett, Roczen, Bogle, Durham, Martin, Cooper Webb, Musquin, Adam Cianciarulo, and Zach Osborne would round out the top ten.

Utah 250 Moto 2 Results

1. Eli Tomac
2. Blake Baggett (-5.71 seconds behind Tomac)
3. Ken Roczen (-5.78 seconds behind Tomac)
4. Justin Bogle
5. Darryn Durham
6. Jeremy Martin
7. Cooper Webb
8. Marvin Musquin
9. Adam Cianciarulo
10. Zach Osborne
11. Kyle Cunningham
12. Cole Seely
13. Wil Hahn
14. Justin Hill
15. Jessy Nelson
16. Shane McElrath
17. Matt Bisceglia
18. Dakota Tedder
19. Alex Martin
20. Jacob Baumert


28. Jason Anderson

Utah 250 Class Overall Results

1. Eli Tomac (1-1)
2. Blake Baggett (2-2)
3. Ken Roczen (4-3)
4. Adam Cianciarulo (3-9)
5. Justin Bogle (9-4)
6. Darryn Durham (8-5)
7. Marvin Musquin (5-8)
8. Cooper Webb (7-7)
9. Zach Osborne (6-10)
10. Justin Hill (10-14)
11. Wil Hahn (12-13)
12. Jeremy Martin (37-6)
13. Jessy Nelson (14-15)
14. Cole Seely (19-12)
15. Kyle Cunningham (36-11)
16. Martin Davalos (11-37)
17. Shane McElrath (17-16)
18. Alex Martin (15-19)
19. Jason Anderson (13-28)
20. Matt Bisceglia (20-17)

Updated 250 Class Point Standings

1. Eli Tomac, 505
2. Ken Roczen, -51
3. Marvin Musquin, -117
4. Blake Baggett, -132
5. Zach Osborne, -183
6. Justin Bogle, -237
7. Jeremy Martin, -241
8. Jason Anderson, -249
9. Cooper Webb, -288
10. Kyle Cunningham, -291

Bookmark and Share