Saturday 29th, Sunday 30th & Monday 31st January: All tracks open. We have had some welcome rain so have been able to rip and tidy the MX track, the mini is in good condition and the trails are great. The Red Light change will not bring changes at Maddix Park. * No vaccine passes are required as all are welcome on any day that we are open. (Check FB or Website for updates on open days or phone 07 5442251). * No pre-booking is required. * We will provide specific details when you sign in regarding "defined space" parking to comply with COVID regulations.


Anstey 2nd in Supersport 1

2013 Isle of Man

maddix park mx Bart Madson

Bruce Anstey claimed second-place in the Supersport 1 TT.
Michael Dunlop claimed victory in the opening Supersport TT, the Irish rider extending his TT winning streak to two. The Honda rider followed up his first career Superbike TT victory Sunday, with his third career Supersport win on Monday. Dunlop bested fellow Honda rider,  Bruce Anstey (NZ) #5 above, for the win. The Northern Irishman also shared the steps with his elder brother, William, who placed third. 

The initial running order saw William Dunlop up front, followed by Anstey and Michael Dunlop. But as with yesterday’s Superbike race, Michael D. secured the lead by the end of the first lap and didn’t look back. Dunlop’s victory, the fifth of his career, equals his father Robert’s Isle of Man TT win tally. The Supersport race also marks the first time Robert Dunlop sons have finished on the rostrum in the same TT. 

Anstey had no chance of catching the leader, and the Kiwi held second throughout. William Dunlop, competing aboard the Milwaukee Yamaha R6, did the same in third – successfully fending off a late charge from 19-time TT winner John McGuinness, who would finish fourth. 

Kawasaki’s James Hillier rounded out the Supersport top five, followed by Tyco Suzuki’s Guy Martin and yesterday’s second-place Superbike finisher, Wilson Craig Honda’s Cameron Donald. 

Yamaha rider Dean Harrison placed eighth, with Honda’s Dan Stewart ninth. Daniel Cooper was the top-placed privateer in 10th, riding a Triumph Daytona 675. 

2013 Isle of Man Supersport 1 TT Results: 
1. Michael Dunlop (Honda) 125.182 mph 
2. Bruce Anstey (Honda) 124.884 mph 
3. William Dunlop (Yamaha) 124.510 mph 
4. John McGuinness (Honda) 124.306 mph 
5. James Hillier (Kawasaki) 123.668 mph 
6. Guy Martin (Suzuki) 123.540 mph 
7. Cameron Donald (Honda) 123.005 mph 
8. Dean Harrison (Yamaha) 122.716 mph 
9. Dan Stewart (Honda) 121.104 mph 
10. Daniel Cooper (Triumph) 120.359 mph 


Bookmark and Share