Saturday 29th, Sunday 30th & Monday 31st January: All tracks open. We have had some welcome rain so have been able to rip and tidy the MX track, the mini is in good condition and the trails are great. The Red Light change will not bring changes at Maddix Park. * No vaccine passes are required as all are welcome on any day that we are open. (Check FB or Website for updates on open days or phone 07 5442251). * No pre-booking is required. * We will provide specific details when you sign in regarding "defined space" parking to comply with COVID regulations.


Changes in Aussie MX

Australian MX Champs 2015

maddix park mx 

Williams Event Management (WEM) released the 2015 MX Nationals venues yesterday, with some additions, changes and fan favorites on the circuit for next season.

The series will commence at Horsham for the first time since 2010, before Appin, Broadford, Murray Bridge and stop one of two scheduled at Coolum will complete the season’s first half.

The second half will begin at Raymond Terrace, followed by the debut of Shepparton and a return to Nowra, before Toowoomba and Coolum conclude the series.

“We are very excited about the 2015 championship series and as always we have great venues and partners on board,” WEM’s Kevin Williams commented. “The Horsham venue has seen a lot of upgrades since our last visit and is a very committed club.

“Shepparton has never had a round, so that will be great for everyone and we will be working hard with the club to produce another great race track.

“The return to Nowra is exciting and we are really looking forward to working with Daniel Gatt and the team at Motorcycling NSW.

“And finally the return to Echo Valley will be very exciting. The club have a new committee with lots of energy, and are already working on making many improvements to the venue.”

The calendar confirms that Wonthaggi, Swan Hill, Conondale and Gladstone will all be off the schedule for 2015, while the series is due to return to Wanneroo in WA for 2016.

2015 MX Nationals calendar:
Rd1 – 29 March – Horsham, VIC
Rd2 – 12 April – Appin, NSW
Rd3 – 26 April – Broadford, VIC
Rd4 – 17 May – Murray Bridge, SA
Rd5- 31 May – Coolum, QLD
Rd6 – 5 July – Raymond Terrace, NSW
Rd7 – 19 July – Shepparton, VIC
Rd8 – 2 August – Nowra, NSW
Rd9 – 23 August – Toowoomba, QLD
Rd10 – 30 August – Coolum, QLD

Bookmark and Share