Saturday 29th, Sunday 30th & Monday 31st January: All tracks open. We have had some welcome rain so have been able to rip and tidy the MX track, the mini is in good condition and the trails are great. The Red Light change will not bring changes at Maddix Park. * No vaccine passes are required as all are welcome on any day that we are open. (Check FB or Website for updates on open days or phone 07 5442251). * No pre-booking is required. * We will provide specific details when you sign in regarding "defined space" parking to comply with COVID regulations.


Jarvis Defends His Crown

Wins Sea to Sky

maddix park mx

Successfully defending his Sea to Sky crown, Bel-Ray Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Graham Jarvis has secured an impressive victory at the final round of the 2015 Red Bull Hard Enduro series. 

Determined to put his TE 300 on the top step of the podium, Jarvis got off to a strong start by finishing second in Friday’s Beach Race. Backing that up with third in Saturday’s Forest Race, Jarvis placed just five seconds short of victory. 

His result earned him a front row start for Sunday’s all-important Mountain Race. 

Opting not to go all out off the start, Jarvis soon settled himself into the rhythm of the race and began working his way towards the head of the field. Catching up to leaders Jonny Walker and Wade Young at the halfway stage, Jarvis then took control of the lead following a tactical decision. 

Skipping the final refuel station, Jarvis moved to the front and began his charge for the finish line on the mountain summit. Breaking clear of his rivals to take the chequered flag Graham claimed the win by two minutes and 35 seconds. 

“I really wanted this win." Jarvis admitted. "It’s been a long season without one so I’m delighted to end it on the top step of the podium. 

"I knew everyone would be pushing for position early on so I let them get on with it and settled into my own race. I had a bit of ground to make up after the canyon section. I got up to third after the first fuel stop and closed up on Jonny shortly afterwards. 

"I had a trick up my sleeve and gambled on skipping the second fuel stop. I knew the trail afterwards was going to be tight single track so if I was in front there would be a good chance I could keep the lead. It paid off and I got in front of Jonny when he was stopped. From there on I pushed hard over the mountain.” 

1. Graham Jarvis (UK, Husqvarna) - 3 hours 8 minutes 35 seconds
2. Jonny Walker (UK, KTM) - 3:11:10
3. Wade Young (RSA, KTM) - 3:19:13
4. Paul Bolton (UK, KTM) - 3:20:19
5. Andreas Lettenbichler (GER, KTM) - 3:20:59
6. Lars Enöckl (AUT, KTM) - 3:22:57
7. Blake Gutzeit (RSA, Husqvarna) - 3:26:13
8. Jonathan Richardson (UK, KTM) - 3:30:43
9. Philipp Scholz (GER, KTM) - 3:37:57
10. Manuel Lettenbichler (GER, KTM) - 3:38:35

Bookmark and Share