Saturday 27th & Sunday 28th November: Mini & MX open from 9.00 until dark. The MX has been ripped and rolled, it is a mixture of damp and dry areas and depending on the weather could begin to get dusty as the weekend progresses. The Trail loops are closed as we are working on some areas.


Las Vegas 250 Results

USA Supercross 2014

maddix park mx  By Byron Wilson

250 SX West

Click here for the race highlights.

Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Dean Wilson took the 250 SX West win in Las Vegas, beating Yamaha’s Cooper Webb. Wilson’s teammate Justin Hill rounded out the podium in third. Rockstar Energy’s Jason Anderson walks away with the 2014 250 SX West title however, the KTM rider finishing sixth and retaining a five point advantage over Troy Lee Designs’ Cole Seely in second overall.

Anderson came into the round with an eight point lead over Seely in the championship standings, and were the primary contenders for this year's title. The two have dominated previous 250 SX West rounds this season but a bad start in Vegas put Seely back in eighth and Anderson in ninth. Webb scored the holeshot and led through the initial laps followed by Wilson and Hill in third.

Things remained relatively quiet out front in the early stages of the race, but Seely was pushing to move up the ranks in order to close the points gap to Anderson. The KTM ace held to Seely’s rear tire until both had moved into fifth and sixth respectively as the race reached mid-point. Seely continued to drive ahead but could only make up one additional position, passing his teammate Malcolm Stewart in the final laps for fourth.

Webb, meanwhile, set up a nice gap early in the race but Wilson was able to chip that down to nothing, passing the Yamaha rider for the lead with seven laps remaining. Webb answered back a lap later but his lead proved short lived as Wilson retaliated soon after, holding the front to the finish.

GEICO Honda’s Zach Osborne finished in seventh behind Anderson, followed by Seely’s teammates Shane Mcelrath and Jessy Nelson in eighth and ninth, respectively.

Las Vegas 250 SX West Results 2014 
1. Dean Wilson (Kawasaki) 
2. Cooper Webb (Yamaha) 
3. Justin Hill (Kawasaki) 
4. Cole Seely (Honda) 
5. Malcolm Stewart (Honda) 
6. Jason Anderson (KTM) 
7. Zach Osborne (Honda) 
8. Shane Mcelrath (Honda) 
9. Jessy Nelson (Honda) 
10. Jake Canada (Honda) 

250 SX East

Click here for the race highlights.

Yamaha’s Jeremy Martin scored his first 250 SX East win of the 2014 Monster Eneregy AMA Supercross championship in the Las Vegas finale, followed by the 2014 250 SX East title winner, Justin Bogle of GEICO Honda. Bogle’s teammate, Matt Bisceglia, rounded out the podium.

Bogle scored the holeshot and led the way through the opening laps, but had Martin on his rear tire until mid-race when the Yamaha ace made the pass for the front. Martin proceeded to stretch a gap on the field on the way to his first victory this year, while Bogle held steady in second. Bogle’s primary competition for the championship, Monster Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Martin Davalos, was unable to compete due to injury as were his teammates Blake Baggett and Adam Cianciarulo.

Smartop’s Kyle Cunningham finished in fourth followed by Riverside Harley-Davidson’s James Decotis in fifth and Mitchell Oldenburg in sixth.’s Alex Martin took seventh ahead of Gannon Audette in eighth and XPR Extreme Performance Racing’s Jackson Richardson in ninth.

Bogle ends the year 39 points ahead of Davalos, who has been unable to compete in the final two rounds of the year. Factory Metal Works’ Vince Friese finishes in third overall followed by Cunningham in fourth.

Las Vegas 250 SX East Results 2014 
1. Jeremy Martin (Yamaha) 
2. Justin Bogle (Honda) 
3. Matt Bisceglia (Honda) 
4. Kyle Cunningham (Honda) 
5. James Decotis (Honda) 
6. Mitchell Oldenburg (Honda) 
7. Alex Martin (Yamaha) 
8. Gannon Audette (Kawasaki) 
9. Jackson Richardson (Honda) 
10. Vince Friese (Honda) 

Bookmark and Share