Saturday 29th, Sunday 30th & Monday 31st January: All tracks open. We have had some welcome rain so have been able to rip and tidy the MX track, the mini is in good condition and the trails are great. The Red Light change will not bring changes at Maddix Park. * No vaccine passes are required as all are welcome on any day that we are open. (Check FB or Website for updates on open days or phone 07 5442251). * No pre-booking is required. * We will provide specific details when you sign in regarding "defined space" parking to comply with COVID regulations.


Moss & Styke Set the Pace

Australian Supercross

maddix park mx 

Moss and Styke set the early pace in Darwin Australian Supercross practice

Motul Pirelli Suzuki’s Matt Moss set the Pro Open pace in Darwin on Friday.

Motul Pirelli Suzuki’s Matt Moss has topped the opening day of practice during Hidden Valley Raceway’s opening round of the Terex Australian Supercross Championships in Darwin.

Moss’ fastest lap of 1m13.198 came in session two on a hot and humid day of practice, which featured two 15-minute sessions before a 10-minute session concluded Friday’s on-track action.

“My bike feels good and the track’s pretty good – they’re just trying to get more water into it,” Moss explained. “All in all though it was good.”  Click here for  clip of his prep.

American Weston Peick (Carlton Dry Honda Racing) jumped up to second fastest late in proceedings, topping the third session with his 1m13.314. Completing the top three was Campbell Mining Suzuki’s Jake Moss, just over a second off the pace of twin brother Matt.

CDR Yamaha’s Lawson Bopping debuted the 2014 YZ450F on top in practice session one, a time that would cement him fourth place overall. Open class rookie Kirk Gibbs (Motorex KTM) rounded out the top five ahead of Jay Marmont (Monster Energy Kawasaki and Josh Hill (InsureMyRide/Hart and Huntington/Suzuki).

In the SX-Lites it was another new MX Nationals champion who proved fastest as Luke Styke (Serco Yamaha) led the way with a 1m17.207 lap, half a second ahead of returning Queenslander Brenden Harrison (Choice Motorsport KTM).

Last year’s Under 19s champion Kale Makeham (Tune Tech Racing KTM) was a solid third fastest, from Taylor Potter (Honda) and Luke Arbon (Serco Yamaha).

2013 Terex Australian Supercross Championship
Rounds one and two – Hidden Valley Raceway, NT

SX-Open practice results:
1. Matt MOSS 1m13.198
2. Weston PEICK 1m13.314
3. Jake MOSS 1m14.204
4. Lawson BOPPING 1m14.512
5. Kirk GIBBS 1m14.785
6. Jay MARMONT 1m14.905
7. Josh HILL 1m14.997
8. Daniel McCOY 1m17.043
9. Sam MARTIN 1m18.067
10. Hayden MELLROSS 1m19.031
11. Kade MOSIG 1m20.339
12. Lewis WOODS 1m23.621
13. Mat HAWORTH 1m25.420
14. Tim VARE 1m25.483
15. Chris CAMILLERI 1m28.200
16. Phillip BODEY 1m30.858

SX-Lites practice results:
1. Luke STYKE 1m17.207
2. Brenden HARRISON 1m17.757
3. Kale MAKEHAM 1m18.007
4. Taylor POTTER 1m18.947
5. Luke ARBON 1m19.147
6. Ryan MARMONT 1m19.554
7. Dylan LONG 1m19.738
8. Gavin FAITH 1m20.424
9. Kayne LAMONT 1m22.223
10. Nickolas SUTHERLAND 1m23.411
11. Luke WILSON 1m24.009
12. Tristen CACHIA 1m26.052
13. Boyd HOCKING 1m27.441
14. Daniel McINNES 1m27.954
15. Nicholas GECK 1m31.708
16. Daniel CHALLEN 1m44.800

Online Streaming

International Entertainment Group (IEG) has confirmed it will stream the opening two rounds of the Milwaukee presents Terex Australian Supercross Championship live online this weekend.

Both rounds one and two of the six-round series will be broadcast over the internet direct from Hidden Valley Raceway in Darwin.

It’s a major coup for fans of Australian Supercross, enabling viewers to catch all the action throughout the series.

Fans can tune into the broadcast both Saturday and Sunday in the double-header event, from 12:00pm to 6:00pm EDT. Click here to view.

The package – produced by AVE – will include both the Supercross and QBE Australian Superbike Championships, which will be hosted alongside the ASX opener in the Top End this weekend.

“We are excited to align ourselves with AVE and Greg Sita and look forward to strengthening our relationship above the Australian Supercross Championship,” IEG managing director Yarrive Konsky said.

“AVE has successfully broadcast motorsport for over two decades. In addition to the telecast we will also stream live races and interviews from the events.”

IEG previously announced that the 2013 series will receive 12 hours of free to air coverage on SPEEDWEEK, SBS. Click here for details.


Matt Moss just won the 450 Nationals Championship two weeks ago.

Motul Pirelli Suzuki
    Matt Moss (450)
Monster Energy Kawasaki
    Jay Marmont (450)
    Adam Monea (450)
CDR Yamaha
    Lawson Bopping (450)
    Kade Mosig (450)
Motorex KTM
    Kirk Gibbs (450)
    Daniel McCoy (450)
Carlton Dry Honda
    Hayden Mellross (450)
    Weston Peick (450)
    Gavin Faith (250)
Hart and Huntington Suzuki
    Josh Hill (450)
    Sam Martin (450)
Campbell Mining Suzuki:
    Jake Moss (450)
Serco Yamaha
    Luke Arbon (250)
    Luke Styke (250)
Choice Motorsports KTM
    Brenden Harrison (250)
    Brock Winston (250)
    Kayne Lamont (250)
Tune Tech Racing KTM
    Kale Makeham (250)
Raceline Pirelli Suzuki:
    Ryan Marmont (250)

Bookmark and Share