Saturday 29th, Sunday 30th & Monday 31st January: All tracks open. We have had some welcome rain so have been able to rip and tidy the MX track, the mini is in good condition and the trails are great. The Red Light change will not bring changes at Maddix Park. * No vaccine passes are required as all are welcome on any day that we are open. (Check FB or Website for updates on open days or phone 07 5442251). * No pre-booking is required. * We will provide specific details when you sign in regarding "defined space" parking to comply with COVID regulations.


Nearing the end

Australian Champs 2013

maddix park mx

Styke on track on clinch MX2 title, MX1 going down to the wire as season draws to a close.

Toowoomba will host the penultimate round of the Monster Energy MX Nationals this Sunday in the Australian Supercross Championship’s return to the Queensland venue following a year hiatus.

This weekend will almost certainly see Luke Styke wrap up the Motul MX2 title for Serco Yamaha, entering round nine of 10 with a 103-point lead from rookie Kale Makeham (TuneTech Racing KTM), while Brock Winston (Choice Motorsports KTM) currently sits third.

For 2009 Under 19s champion Styke it will be his first professional title and Serco Yamaha’s first title since the 2007 season with Jake Moss.

Last time out at Swan Hill it was Styke who won from Makeham and Winston.

In the premier MX1 category the series is going down to the wire between Australian young guns Matt Moss (Motul Pirelli Suzuki) and Todd Waters (Motorex KTM). After winning at Swan Hill in a dominant performance, Moss holds an 11-point lead and the all-important red plate.

CDR Yamaha’s Billy Mackenzie sits third, trailed by Cody Cooper (Motul Pirelli Suzuki) and teammate Lawson Bopping.

Moss was victorious at Swan Hill ahead of Waters and ever-improving rookie wonder Kirk Gibbs (Motorex KTM).

The Pirelli MXD title is led by Hamish Harwood (CMR Red Bull KTM), stretching a 37-point lead in the latter stages of the season from Jack Simpson (KTM) and Jay Wilson (GYTR Yamaha).

Bookmark and Share