Qualifying at Coolum

Australian Champs 2013

maddix park mx


Motorex KTM’s Todd Waters has claimed pole position for today’s final round of the Monster Energy MX Nationals, winning this morning’s GoPro Super Pole session after topping regular qualifying yesterday.

Waters posted a 1m40.4 to top the time sheets, despite a mistake mid-lap and he ended up half a second faster than MX1 series leader Matt Moss (Motul Pirelli Suzuki). The top five was completed by Billy Mackenzie (CDR Yamaha), Kirk Gibbs (Motorex KTM) and Cody Cooper (Motul Pirelli Suzuki).

New MX2 champion Luke Styke (Serco Yamaha) topped MX2 qualifying, but he decided to sit out the MX1 on Sunday after qualifying 10th.

Styke led KTM duo Brock Winston (Choice Motorsports KTM) and Kale Makeham (Tune Tech Racing KTM), with Beau Ralston (Yamaha) and Dylan Long completing the top five.

GYTR Yamaha’s Jay Wilson was fastest in the MXD ranks, from Caleb Ward, champion-elect Hamish Harwood, Jesse Dobson and Jake Emanuelli.

Serco Yamaha's Luke Styke was fastest in MX2 on Saturday.

Serco Yamaha’s Luke Styke was fastest in MX2 on Saturday.

Monster Energy MX1 results (includes GoPro Super Pole):
1. Todd Waters 1m40.4
2. Matt Moss 1m40.9
3. Billy Mackenzie 1m41.1
4. Kirk Gibbs 1m41.8
5. Cody Cooper 1m42.1
6. Jake Moss 1m46.1
7. Sam Martin 1m46.2
8. Adam Monea 1m46.5
9. Gareth Swanepoel 1m47.5
10. Luke Styke 1m48.5
11. Jay Marmont 1m49.1
12. Dion Picard 1m52.6
13. Jesse O’Farrell 1m53.7
14. James Booth Elliott 1m53.7
15. Kody Wheeler 1m53.8
16. Gosling Dylan 1m54.7
17. Kieran Tisdale 1m56.0
18. Sam Duncanson 1m56.5
19. Craig Anderson 1m57.0
20. Clay Kilvington 1m58.3

Motul MX2 results:
1. Luke Styke 1m48.1
2. Brock Winston 1m48.6
3. Kale Makeham 1m48.7
4. Beau Ralston 1m51.8
5. Dylan Long 1m52.0
6. Ryan Marmont 1m52.2
7. Rhys Carter 1m52.2
8. Kayne Lamont 1m52.2
9. Joel Evans 1m53.8
10. Mitch Norris 1m53.9
11. Wade Hunter 1m54.0
12. Kieran Scheele 1m55.1
13. Daniel McEntee 1m55.1
14. Takeshi Katsuya 1m55.5
15. Tristen Cachia 1m55.6
16. Peter Boyle 1m55.8
17. Luke Wilson 1m57.2
18. John Prutti 1m58.4
19. Geordie McGrath 1m59.0
20. Jordan Flaherty 1m59.7

Pirelli MXD results:
1. Jay Wilson 1m49.9
2. Caleb Ward 1m50.1
3. Hamish Harwood 1m50.4
4. Jesse Dobson 1m50.5
5. Jake Emanuelli 1m51.3
6. Jack Simpson 1m51.5
7. Corey James 1m52.0
8. Kyle Webster 1m53.2
9. Bailey Coxon 1m54.9
10. Joel Wightman 1m55.2
11. Jake Donaher 1m55.3
12. Dylan Wills 1m55.5
13. dylan wilson 1m55.5
14. Dakota Court 1m55.7
15. Jett Anderson 1m55.8
16. Tomas Ravenhorst 1m56.2
17. Jordan Bissaker 1m56.6
18. Damien Harrison 1m56.7
19. Hamish McGrath 1m57.1
20. Jesse Madden 1m57.8

21st was Logan Blackburn.

Bookmark and Share