Results from Horsham

Australian MX Champs 2016

maddix park mx   Alex Gobert
Moss wins Horsham MX Nationals opener in Kawasaki debut
Image: Rhys van Slooten.

Image: Rhys van Slooten.

The top 10 overall featured a mixture of strong riders, as American-based Brett Metcalfe (SD3 Husqvarna) was sixth, Dan Reardon (CDR Yamaha) seventh, Dylan Long (Crankt Protein Honda Racing) eighth, Jesse Dobson (KTM Motocross Racing Team) ninth and Jay Wilson (Crankt Protein Honda Racing) 10th.

In the MX2 class it was factory KTM Motocross Racing Team rider Caleb Ward who won the opening moto, but finished fifth in the second. He was joined on the podium overall by Nathan Crawford (Husqvarna) and Jake Moss (National Pump Monster Energy Kawasaki).

The top five for the round was completed by moto two winner and MX2 rookie Wilson Todd (Serco Yamaha), while Jed Beaton (DPH Motorsport Yamaha) was fifth,.

The MXD category overall was clinched by Husqvarna-mounted rising talent Connor Tierney, winning both motos to win the round from Cooper Pozniak (KTM) and Kaleb Barham (Husqvarna).

MX1, MX2 and MXD results from the opening round of the year.

Bookmark and Share