Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th July: Unfortunately with more torrential downpours during the week all tracks are too wet and remain closed.


Russell on a Roll

US GNCC 2015

maddix park mx Kailub Russell enters this weekend's 6th round of the  US GNCC, the Inaugural Yomahawk GNCC, with 5 consecutive wins and a  32 point lead in the standings.  Furthermore, he looks to remain undefeated.

Rockstar Energy Husqvarna rider and Australian import Josh Strang, currently second in the championship standings, looks to rebound from his worst finish of the season at the previous round. N-Fab AmPro Yamaha's Grant Baylor has worked his way up to third in the championship standings with an impressive ride at round five. Baylor battled up front with Russell for most of the Limestone 100 in Indiana two weeks ago, and comes into this weekend with a confidence boost.

Rocky Mountain ATV/MC KR4/FAR Husqvarna's Thad DuVall rounded out the podium in Indiana with a stellar third place finish despite the muddy conditions. DuVall managed to lead the XC1 Pro class through the first two laps at the Limestone before battling with front-runners Baylor and Russell. 

The XC2 Pro Lites championship continues to heat up with intense racing and close point battles through the top five. DirtWise/Maxxis/KLIM's Jason Thomas was able to add another victory to his season two weeks ago in Indiana. Thomas leads the way in the championship standings. NZ's Callum May is in 10th position in the XC2 class of the series.

Current Overall National Championship Standings:

  1. Kailub Russell (150)
  2. Josh Strang (118)
  3. Grant Baylor (90)
  4. Thad DuVall (81)
  5. Chris Bach (69)
  6. Jordan Ashburn (60)
  7. Ryan Sipes (51)
  8. Jason Thomas (50)
  9. Craig DeLong (47)
  10. Trevor Bollinger (42)

Current XC2 Series Standings:

  1. Jason Thomas (119)
  2. Craig DeLong (95)
  3. Layne Michael (91)
  4. Trevor Bollinger (83)
  5. Ricky Russell (76)
  6. Cory Buttrick (69)
  7. Nick Davis (57)
  8. Austin Lee (51)
  9. Scott Grills (50)
  10. Callan May (46)
Bookmark and Share