Two Wins to Kawasaki

USA Supercross 2014

maddix park mx Bart Madson

Daytona 450 Supercross Results 2014
 Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto extended his Supercross points lead with a dominating victory at Daytona. The reigning Supercross champ cruised in the 20-lap main event, followed by the KTM duo of Ken Roczen and Ryan Dungey. Suzuki’s Broc Tickle took fourth with KTM’s Andrew Short rounding out the top five. 


Villopoto’s teammate, Dean Wilson, claimed the Daytona holeshot, but Villopoto soon moved up to the front. The opening laps proved problematic for couple riders, as holeshot specialist Mike Alessi went down in the first corner. Meanwhile James Stewart was immediately knocked out of contention as the Yoshimura Suzuki rider and Dallas SX winner was hindered with bike issues – eventually pulling in. 

RV didn’t need any extra help at the front and opened up a comfortable gap on Wilson, who would soon be harried by Dungey. As the KTM ace worked on tracking down the second-place Kawasaki rider, his teammate Roczen started to work up through the field, picking past Tickle and was soon trailing Dungey. 

As Villopoto checked out the battle for the final rostrum spots looked to be a three-way scrap between Wilson and the two KTMs. The KX rider fended off the orange brigade for much of the race, but with five to go the KaTooMs got the better of Wilson. 

The impressive Roczen made his way around Dungey for the runner-up spot as the laps wound down. As for Wilson, the Kawasaki rider began to fade and dropped down in the ranks. After the KTMs got past, he was overtaken by Tickle, Short and eventually Honda’s Wil Hahn. Wilson would go on to finish seventh. 

At the checkers Villopoto was more than 12 seconds up on Roczen, who was himself ahead of Dungey by four seconds. With the win Villopoto goes up 28 points on Dungey, with Roczen closing the gap on his teammate to only one point.

Daytona 450 Supercross Results 2014 
1. Ryan Villopoto (Kawasaki) 
2. Ken Roczen (KTM) 
3. Ryan Dungey (KTM) 
4. Broc Tickle (Suzuki) 
5. Andrew Short (KTM) 
6. Wil Hahn (Honda) 
7. Dean Wilson (Kawasaki) 
8. Matt Goerke (KTM) 
9. Justin Brayton (Yamaha) 
10. Josh Grant (Yamaha) 

450 SX Championship Points 2014 
1. Ryan Villopoto, 209 
2. Ryan Dungey, 181 
3. Ken Roczen, 180 
4. James Stewart, 157 
5. Justin Brayton, 155 
6. Andrew Short, 125 
7. Justin Barcia, 118 
8. Chad Reed, 111 
9. Broc Tickle, 111 
10. Wil Hahn, 108

Daytona 250 Supercross Results 2014
The powerhouse Pro Circuit Kawasaki trio notched another impressive result in the 250 Supercross series, sweeping the 2014 podium at Daytona. Blake Baggett claimed the Daytona win, ahead of 250 East points leader Adam Cianciarulo and the third PC Kawasaki rider Martin Davalos. 


Davalos scored the holeshot in the 15-lap 250 Supercross main, with fellow KX250F rider Cianciarulo in tow. But Baggett kept the leaders well within his sights and worked up toward the front and soon made his move past Davolos for the lead. 

The Kawasaki triumvirate of Baggett, Davalos and Cianciarulo was never seriously challenged at Daytona, with the Honda trio of Blake Wharton, Justin Bogle and Vincent Friese following. 

Five laps in Baggett had opened up a seven-second lead on Cianciaruolo, who as running with Davalos. Wharton led the Honda charge, but was off the Kawasaki pace. 

As the laps wound on, Baggett extended his advantage on the chasing Cianciarulo, who maintained the runner-up position well ahead of Davalos. With the front two positions set, Bogle started to press Wharton who was also closing in – but the top five running order was set for the checkers. 

Daytona 250 Supercross Results 2014 
1. Blake Baggett (Kawasaki) 
2. Adam Cianciarulo (Kawasaki) 
3. Martin Davalos (Kawasaki) 
4. Blake Wharton (Honda) 
5. Justin Bogle (Honda) 
6. Jeremy Martin (Yamaha) 
7. Matt Bisceglia (Honda) 
8. Vince Friese (Honda) 
9. Alex Martin (Yamaha) 
10. Matt Lemoine (Kawasaki) 

250 SX East Championship Points 2014 
1. Adam Cianciarulo, 94 
2. Martin Davalos, 87 
3. Blake Baggett, 79 
4. Justin Bogle, 72 
5. Vince Friese, 61 
6. Blake Wharton, 51 
7. Cole Thompson, 48 
8.Kyle Cunningham, 45 
9. James Decotis, 43 
10. Mitchell Oldenburg, 35
Bookmark and Share